Change of Plans

Dear Readers,

As you may or may not know, this January I had planned on traveling to India with the Buckeye Leadership Fellows Program at Ohio State. But as everyone knows, sometimes things change unexpectedly. As of two days ago, BLF has postponed the trip to India until next year, due to lack of people attending, resources, etc.

BUT. And there is a but. A few days before, my best friend, Cort, had asked me to travel with him to London and Paris over spring break to visit our friend in Dijon, France. This had originally felt like an impossible idea, as I had to save for India and was almost to my goal amount.

Now that India is cancelled for the year, you guessed it: I BOOKED MY TICKET TO EUROPE. This seems a little crazy, I know, but everyone needs a YOLO moment, and I’m pretty sure this is mine. Getting to travel with my best friend is exciting and a little empowering. Not to mention, this trip will be right after my birthday, so I guess I’ll just think of it as a present to myself… Or something.

College is one of the only times you can travel freely and go anywhere, so I’m going to take advantage of it while I can. I can’t wait to keep you all updated on this trip!

Sincerely,
Caroline

Leave a Reply

