Boarding

Here I am about to get on my first plane since the sixth grade, with what I assume to be too big of luggage and a nervous heart. I am so happy to be going abroad, but I can’t help but feel so many emotions right now as I depart. What an amazing experience I’m about to have, but I will miss my loved ones so much. I never expected goodbyes to be this difficult. I still have a few hours until departure, so I’m just sitting here, soaking it all in as the people buzz around me about to board their own flights. I can’t wait to make my first post from Hungary, but in the meantime, have safe travels home or away, everyone! Have a great summer!

One thought on “Boarding

Leave a Reply

